Depth of a field.

20130131-122548.jpgThere are lots things to see in this world around us. This doesn’t mean we have to see it all in a picture. The larger the aperture the shallower the depth of field. When I say depth of field I am talking about the amount of the image that is in focus. When you have only a small portion of the image in focus it helps emphasize what you want your audience to concentrate on. This image i took last spring in a field close to my house. What do you guys think about it? Comment and let me know!

2 comments

  1. Hello! I really loved this blog post. I know NOTHING about photos or photography or anything that goes along with it. I love that you actually described what you were talking about so even me, photographerlychallenged, could understand what you were talking about! Great blog, love the pictures and the way you explain them!

  2. Just want to say, I really admire what you do. Personally, I’m no good at photography, but I do have a couple of photographer friends, which helps me to understand just how much goes into a good picture. It really is a form of art. What kind of cameras do you have?


Leave a Reply

